Help with anti-cheat.

WARNING
  • Author
    N008
    Participant

Hey guys, I usually play gold and it’s not required there, but when there’s no one playing on gold I play on silver cause it’s a little less dead there lol.
    Anyway, I started playing on this server where they require people to have this 1fx anti cheat. (/1fx-ac.uk.to)
    Now I’m trying to apply it.. and it says to extract the files to where sof2mp.exe is located (basically silver only has base folder, mp folder and the mp icon for me which isn’t in any of these folders])
    Now when I try to run the bat file for the 1fx ac it says it can’t locate sof2mp.exe as my sof exe file is named mohaa (I searched it up when I started playing to avoid crashing, if I change it back to sof2mp.exe the game crash and can’t work)
    So I need help with getting this anti-cheat to work.

ScarZ
    Participant
    N008 wrote:
    Hey guys, I usually play gold and it’s not required there, but when there’s no one playing on gold I play on silver cause it’s a little less dead there lol.
    Anyway, I started playing on this server where they require people to have this 1fx anti cheat. (/1fx-ac.uk.to)
    Now I’m trying to apply it.. and it says to extract the files to where sof2mp.exe is located (basically silver only has base folder, mp folder and the mp icon for me which isn’t in any of these folders])
    Now when I try to run the bat file for the 1fx ac it says it can’t locate sof2mp.exe as my sof exe file is named mohaa (I searched it up when I started playing to avoid crashing, if I change it back to sof2mp.exe the game crash and can’t work)

The 1fx anticheat should have this in the bat file: [glow=red]start sof2mp.exe +set vm_cgame 0 +set fs_game RPM[/glow].

all you should need to do is change [glow=red]sof2mp.exe[/glow] to [glow=red]mohaa.exe[/glow] in that bat file, and it should work.

And make sure the .bat file is in the main sof2 directory, the same place where mohaa.exe is.

punisher
    Keymaster